"There is no ruler who can compare in virtue with a condition of non-rule" -Pau Ching-yen

Start that brain people!

Found The Cautionary revelation of the apocalypse today. It’s a blog with this mission statement:

i believe that people on this planet, generally speaking, are a very brainless bunch. most individuals do not use their intellect, they are not rational and they pretty much believe everything that governments and the political correct tells them. consequently we are heading for a fall. as before in history, there are dictators waiting in the wings to make the best out of people’s stupidity

What can I say… I haven’t read enough of the blog to know if I agree with the content, but I agree with that statement! You might have noticed I’m a bit obsessed with liberty, but this is where I am almost ready to ask the government to intervene. Make it against the law to go around with your brain switched off? Ah, tempting. =)

And I don’t know why I wrote this in English? Might translate it later…

Comments on: "Start that brain people!" (2)

  1. If we suppose that all the premises from above are true, which government would benefit from such a law?

    BTW, I also (loosely) agree with the statement.

  2. That’s the thing. I think that only a government truly working for the people would benefit from it. Such governments have never existed in history though …

What's on your mind?

Tag Cloud

